Friday 12 June 2015


            The 30th All India Conference of our union was held from 04.06.2015 to 08.06.2015 at Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, (Com. S. K. VyasJi Nagar) Lucknow under the presidentship of Com. R. Sivannarayana CHQ President. More than 2000 comrades participated as delegates and visitors from all parts of the country. More young comrades could be seen this time which establishes the growth of our union among the new recruits. The attendance of more comrades was also encouraging.

            The AIC commenced its proceedings with the flag hoisting at 10.30 hours on 04.06.2015. The National flag was hoisted by Com. M. Krishnan, Secretary General, Confederation. The NFPE flag was hoisted by Com Giriraj Singh, President, NFPE and the AIPEU Group 'C' flag was hoisted by Com R. Sivannarayana, President CHQ. Homages & tribute rendered to the martyrs column thereafter.

            The house was informally constituted and the subjet committee commenced under the presidentship of Com. R. Sivannarayana, President. The open session commenced at 16.00 hours on 04.06.2015. Com R. N. Parashar, Secretary General NFPE & Chief Patron, Reception Committee presided. It was inaugurated by Com Tapan Sen, General Secretary, CITU who covered the adverse impact of neoliberal policies on the working class and the need for further united struggle of the working class to save the nation. He hailed the role of our Federation and unions in the mass movements.

            After the inauguration, the following leaders of various political parties and Trade Unions greeted our conference with their speeches. Com. Subhashini Ali, Polit Bureau Member CPI(M) & Ex-M. P. Kanpur, Sri Ram Narain Sahu, Ex-Member, Rajya Sabha, Dr. Mahendra Singh, MLC, Dr. Sarita Singh, Chief Postmaster General, Uttar Pradesh Circle. Com. Shiv Gopal Misra, Secretary General, AIRF and Secretary, National JCM (Staff Side), Com. K. Ragavendran, Ex-Secretary General, NFPE & General Secretary, All India Postal & RMS Pensioner’s Association are the prominent speakers delivered their oration in the open session. Com. Virendra Tiwary, General Secretary, Reception Committee and also the General Secretary, SBCO Association delivered vote of thanks.

            In the midst of the subject committee, the following comrades delivered their oration and conveyed the greetings. Com. T. Satyanaryana, General Secretary, Postal Accounts, Com. P. Suresh, General Secretary R4, Com. Giriraj Singh, President NFPE & General Secretary R3, Com. R. Seethalakshmi, General Secretary P4, Com. Pranab Bhattacharjee, General Secretary, Admn, Com. P. Pandurangarao, General Secretary, AIPEU-GDS (NFPE), Com. Nagabhooshanam, Working President, Casual Labourers Association, Com. K. V. Sridharan, Ex-General Secretary and Com. K. K. N. Kutty, President Confederation were the prominent leaders among them.

            The delegate session was commenced in the evening on 04.06.2015 and the agenda for the AIC was approved unanimously. The Biennial report by Com. N. Subramanian, officiating General Secretary and the audited accounts by Com. Balwinder Singh, Financial Secretary were presented for adoption. The following sub committees were formed for preparation of resolutions on various issues.

1.      System Administraters                                        -  Com. Jayakumar (Kerala)
2.      Postmaster Cadre                                               -  Com. Jawari Gowda (Karnataka)
3.      PO & RMS Accountants                                     -  Com. J. Ramamurthy (Tamilnadu)
4.      Cadre Restructuring                                            -  Com. Surendra Pal (Maharashtra)
5.      New Pension Scheme                                         -  Com. Janardan Mazumdar (West Bengal)
6.      Financial Powers to Postmasters                       -  Com. Jagdish Dhiman (Punjab)
7.      Bonus                                                                   -  Com. Rajesh Bohidar (Odisha)
8.     Task force Committee Report                              -  Com. P. K. Muralidharan (Kerala)
9.     R. T. P.                                                                 -  Com. S. C. Jain (Madhya Pradesh)
10.   Women Employee’s issues                                  -  Com. Nanda Sen (West Bengal)
11.   CBS, CIS, other Computer related issues          -  Com. J. Ramamurthy (Tamilnadu)
12.   Shortage of Staff & Recruitment                          -  Com. Vivekananda Sharma (Bihar)
13.   C. G. Employees demands                                 -  Com. D. A. S. V. Prasad (Andhra Pradesh)
14.   Contributory Negligence                                       -  Com. Naresh Gupta (Haryana)
15.   Pay Fixation/Allowance & Ex Servicemen          -  Com. Ramakrishna (Andhra Pradesh)
16.  Common Demands of Postal                                -  Com. Ramanikanth Bhattacharya (North East)
17.  Sportsment related problems                               -  Com. Narendra Shrimali (Rajasthan)

            In the AIC, all the circle secretaries and a record number of delegates representing from all circles participated in the lively discussions on the agenda of organizational issues and others. There was all round appreciations about the functioning of the CHQ which exhibited their confidence and faith in the leadership of CHQ. This is the another conference that there was discussion only on issues confronting the employees and there was no unwarranted criticism or comments on any one. Total 112 delegates including 20 circle secretaries participated in the organizational review. The Officiating General Secretary, Com N. Subramanian summed up all the issues. Com M. Krishnan, General Secretary also addressed the session.

            In the midst of conference a felicitation was organised by the reception committee to honour the General Secretary Com. M. Krishnan on the eve of his retirement. A colourful function was held. The resolution on policy and programme was unanimously adopted at the conference. The resolution committees formed for finalization and presentation on various agendas presented their draft resolutions which were unanimously resolved. The full details of the resolutions will be published in the Dak Jagriti.

            The biennial report and audited accounts were unanimously approved and adopted by the del

No comments:

Post a Comment